WEBINAR: Importing Exporting Rules and Procedures

Importing and exporting can be one of the best low-risk ways to start a business. It may seem counter-intuitive, but importing and exporting can be one of the least risky ways to start a business. In this seminar we will learn how to find the best products to export, learn how to find suppliers, and learn how to reduce risk in international transactions.

 

Speaker: Jim Beach

Jim has started businesses and has taught entrepreneurship around the world, and is excited to be speaking in India over the next 3 months. He recently launched two new radio shows, Restaurant Owner Radio and School for Startups Radio, both on Business Radio X. From 2001 to 2009, Jim taught at Georgia State University, focusing on international entrepreneurship, risk avoidance, creativity, and internet marketing skills. In several classes, he started real import/export firms, for example TimelessChair(dot)com. In 2009, Jim founded SchoolforStartups(dot)com. He is Executive Director of InternationalEntrepreneurship(dot)com. Jim has presented for or on behalf of Wells Fargo, Toshiba, UPS, SunTrust and others. Along with co-authors, Jim wrote School for Startups, published by McGraw-Hill in June 2011. It has reached as high as number 9 on Amazon's business section. Promoting the book, he has done over 100 radio interviews, was featured in a UPS commercial, was referred to as the Simon Cowell of venture capital by CNN, and was excerpted by Entrepreneur magazine and the Wall Street Journal India.

 

If you are interested in sponsoring or have any questions, please contact Shahnawaz Patel
 
 
Just a tip: If you are planning on attending more than one of our events this year (each city hosts at least six events), for a small amount only you can buy an events package. Enroll today and save!
 
 
Please let us know via Member Support if we can assist you with anything at all.
 
 
 
Join the conversation with #efactorevents




Attending

VIP

Roeland Reinders

Expertise Business Consulting -...
Country Netherlands
Industries Social Networking
Top Needs Inspire me!

David Rassat

Expertise N/A
Country United States
Industries N/A
Top Needs N/A

Jordan Schindler

Expertise N/A
Country United States
Industries N/A
Top Needs N/A

Paul Benjamin

Expertise N/A
Country United States
Industries N/A
Top Needs N/A

Stephanie Frasco Clegg

Expertise N/A
Country United States
Industries Social Networking, Sales &...
Top Needs N/A

Shahnawaz Patel

Expertise Business Consulting -...
Country India
Industries Social Networking
Top Needs Assistance in Event Promotion
VIP

Helena van der Merwe

Expertise N/A
Country United States
Industries Biotechnology, Wineries &...
Top Needs Finding a Business Partner

Bettey McKelvey

Expertise N/A
Country United States
Industries N/A
Top Needs Seeking Financing
VIP

Eva Hukshorn

Expertise Business Consulting -...
Country Netherlands
Industries Social Networking,...
Top Needs N/A

Agenda

Webinar Date: October 31, 2013

Time Zone: PST

Start Time: 9:00 am

End Time: 10:00 am

Registration Deadline: October 31, 2013, 8:00 am

 


Webinar Times by Time Zone

PST 9 am - 10 am

EST 12 pm - 1 pm

GMT 4 pm - 5 pm

CET 6 pm - 7 pm

IST 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm


 

Note on Pricing:

Regular Price - US $5

Comments

"Good seminar to enlighten skills of international trade & marketing, though the market is not offering much scopes for export & import, but expectations are there, with the growth in economy things may get back in shape."

Ajay Prasad on Oct 18, 2013



Starts Thu, Oct 31 2013, 9:00 AM PST
Ends Thu, Oct 31 2013, 10:00 AM PST

Registration for this event has ended

5.00 for you

WEBINAR: A link to the webinar will be sent to you prior to Event time

296 views

General, Marketing

9 Attendees (2 Mentors)



Organizer

Shahnawaz Patel












comments powered by Disqus